Victoria Landing Assisted Living
Read Reviews
4.9/5

Reviews

Victoria Landing Assisted Living and Memory Care review summary

5  39
4  5
3  2
2  
1  
23 reviews with no rating
4.8

staron Google,Dec 06, 2022

Jean

For 5 and a half years my mother has been well cared for. She will never leave.

staron Caring,Nov 19, 2022

Deborah

I visited this facility When you walked inside Victoria Landing, it was stunning. It was on the river and looked like a resort. It's clean and the people were very friendly. The bar area and the restaurant were gorgeous. The rooms were a little on the small side, especially the closet space. It was very minimal, but the common areas were beautifully appointed. There was some sort of Halloween event that they were doing when we were there. So, they had activities. They also had a salon, PT, and a theater. However, once you left the first floor, everything was older.

staron Google,Nov 03, 2022

Valentina

The staff here is great I don't know if they've added new staff or what but they are really great and I was so happy to see my friend had improved since the last time I saw her instead of getting weaker

staron Google,Sep 26, 2022

Julia

We moved our mother to Victoria Landing almost a month ago from another Memory Care located in Viera. We were very nervous to move her from something she was really used to. But she fits in like a glove. I am very impressed with Victoria Landing and how it's being run. I can only speak for memory care, but it is SUPER CLEAN. My mom's room is always clean which is so important (I visit every day) - her bed is always made, her bathroom is always clean and I can tell my mom is so happy and adjusting with her new crew. The Activities Director, Ruth Norman is so great with all that she does - my mom absolutely loves "Noodle Ball" which is a tremendous stress reliever. Ruth's assistant, Ellen is also very helpful. The nursing staff Kimberly and Montrel are the two nurses I have worked with the most, they are absolutely fantastic and I cannot say enough about the incredible support team, The Support Techs that work their hearts out helping these residents - they have hearts of gold. I don't know everyone's names yet - but they know who they ....Marsha, Simone, and G ("Steve"), and so many more - I will learn everyones names. Rose Reid is absolutely incredible and always available for questions. Colleen is always smiling and the front desk family (especially Denise) always makes you so feel welcome. Thank you for making my mom part of your family - We sure do miss her. This is such a horrible disease and glad there are people like Victoria Landing who care. Thank you.

staron Google,Sep 16, 2022

James

Kristal - the Director of Nursing - has been a huge blessing to our family. She is honest and compassionate at the same time. I can't say enough about how much we appreciate her help during this tough time. She, Denise and Montreal are the best of the best at Victoria Landing.

staron Google,Aug 25, 2022

Charles

These folks love the residents and do a great job

staron Google,Aug 13, 2022

Steve

Mine and my mother’s experience at Victoria Landing was excellent. Colleen was always available anytime that I needed her. From the simplest questions to the most difficult ones. Everyone of the staff went out of their way to make my mother feel always at home. I would have loved to have kept my mom in their facility, but without financial assistance we just could not afford it and that is the only reason that she is not a full time resident at Victoria Landing. Thanks so much to all of the staff, Steve Baugh and Betty Baugh

staron Facebook,Aug 11, 2022

Sally

Absolutely beautiful and clean facility with the most incredible, loving and attentive staff. My mother in law is doing well and we love that we have peace knowing she is cared for by the best.

staron Facebook,Aug 08, 2022

Jody

Beautiful view❣️ friendly staff

staron Google,Jul 27, 2022

Micheal

staron BirdEye,Feb 13, 2022

Robin

I have both parents in the memory care unit at Victoria Landing. We transferred them there from another facility that I was not pleased at all. I have not regretted it!! I absolutely love the staff that care for them. They are awesome with all their residents. They all partake in the various activities they have for the residents. The manager and charge nurse and staff truly care for the welfare of their residents They have frequent music concerts that my parents absolutely love. They have had animals in that the residents seem to interact with so nicely. The unit itself is bright, cheery, and exceptionally clean!! The rooms are kept exceptionally clean!! Family is allowed and encouraged to participate in any of the activities. I have come to know many of the residents and their quirks and love all of them. They are all become a part of your family 💕. The food they prepare for the residents is delicious. Bottom line is they all provide loving care for the residents. If you need a place for your love one who suffers from dementia I highly recommend this place. Very safe and lovely environment because you are right on the river!!

staron Google,Aug 20, 2021

Victoria

Personable and ambitious activities

staron Caring,Jun 20, 2021

Alice

I visited this facility Victoria Landing was a very good community. It overlooked the river, and it was well kept. I saw the living quarters, the restaurant, the dining-room area, a place where you could work out, a beauty shop, and an outside pool. The only issue was their units were very small. The menu looked great, though.

staron Google,Jun 05, 2021

William

A very close relative of mine resides in this adult living facility. He enjoys it, as he is mobile (allowed to enter and exit for walks, to run errands and spend the day away from the facility if he chooses.) The access to the building is restricted between 8 PM and 8 AM, however; residents are allowed to depart during those hours. The rooms (depending on the number of occupants are very comfortable), having a kitchenette, living room, bathroom and separate bedroom ( in this case, with plenty of closet space. Cooking is primarily done by the facility, providing three meals a day, with a microwave in the room.

staron Caring,Jan 28, 2021

Joan

I visited this facility Victoria Landing was a high-rise building. It's pretty old, but it has been completely refurbished, and it's quite nice. They had lovely apartments. Almost all of them had balconies, and they had water views from every room. The public areas were large and quite nice, and they had a big swimming pool because they're right on the water, too, so you can dine outside when the weather is nice. They're conveniently located between two hospitals, and it's equidistant. The staff during the visit was very nice. The dining area was large, but you can still sit outside if you prefer. It seemed very informal as to when you eat. The food was excellent and generous. They're located in a small kind of downtown area. They had a beauty shop, and they will drive you to doctors' appointments, and that sort of thing. The balconies were wonderful. It's such a nice change, especially for them right now when people are locked in. They had a pub where people gather in the evening for happy hour. They had wonderful cooking demonstrations and they had kind of an auditorium for that. They had gathering areas as well.

Schedule a Tour

See the Signs of a Vital Life for Yourself!

Tell us a little more, and we’ll contact you to schedule a personal tour!

Newsletter
Sign up to stay in touch by email
Skip to content